Home Columns Anantha Narayan A numbers game

    0 48

    Forecasting is risky business. You often end up looking like an embarrassed ass. But if and when you get it right, you can strut around smugly pretending to be an avatar of Nostradamus.
    Although nearly all exit pollsters got the broad contours of the Delhi Polls right, nobody came close to predicting an AAP tsunami and the BJP decimation. As an amateur numerologist, maybe I shoulda��ve given it a shot and used the mystic power of numbers to prognosticate about the polls. Anyway, ita��s never too late to use the magic of hindsight to see if numerology could have got it right.
    Before we start, ita��s important to understand that the three most important numbers in numerology are birth number, destiny number and name number. For AAP (born on 26/11/2012), the triad of key numbers is 8, 6, and 1, as per the Chaldean system. For Arvind Kejriwal (born on 16/8/1968), his numerical coordinates are 7, 3 and 4.
    The 2013 Assembly Elections were held on December 4, 2013. Now if you notice 4 is in synchrony with Kejriwala��s name number. Youa��d be zapped to know that four is also the name number of Harsh Vardhan. So, naturally, the last election was a stalemate between the two.
    This year, the elections were held on February 7. As luck would have it, 7 is in resonance with Kejriwala��s birth number. Neither Kiran Bedi (born on 9/6/1949) nor Ajay Maken (born on 12/1/1964) had this advantage. Also, the counting was done on February 10, which again is in sync with AAPa��s name number. Given these double edges, the race was totally loaded in favour of the Mufflerman.
    So, is there any way Amit Shah could have staved off defeat? He could have, had he chosen Satish Upadhyay (born on 6/3/1962). Upadhyaya��s name number 8 matches with the destiny number of the election date. AAP smartly rendered him ineffective by cleverly doing an expose on his nexus with the power discom BSES.
    In summary, ita��s quite apparent that AAP was destined to storm to power in Delhi. Last time around, they had bagged 28 seats (2+8 = 10 = 1), which is identical with the name number of AAP. This time, they ended up with 67 (6+7 = 13 = 4), which mirrors Kejriwala��s name number. Either way, numerology was the winner!


    0 254

    0 241